L’oreal Rouge Magique Lipstick- Take it or Leave it?

July is one of the most-awaited months by Filipino beauty junkies like me! Why? It is the National Lipstick Month. To celebrate women and beauty, almost all of the brands give promos and sales on their lipsticks! Of course, I had to join in on the fun and allowed myself to hoard some lippies perfect for the start of the school season.

L’oreal hosted a big sale on their lip products with a buy 1 take 1 promo. I have been itching to get my hands on these goodies because I heard that L’oreal’s lipstick formula are top-notch. I got one lippie each from the Rouge Magique line and the Color Riche Moist Matte Lipstick.

For today, I present to you the L’oreal Rouge Magique Lipstick in Beige Reveur.

  • Packaging (5/5)

This has got to be one of the most gorgeous packaging of drugstore bullet lipsticks. Honestly, it looks high-end to me! It is quite sturdy so rest assured it wont get damaged so easily. It gives a sleek and sophisticated vibe because of its color scheme- matte black for the bottom and pink for the cap. It also has a sturdy lock because the cap only fits in a specific manner. This might be somewhat time-consuming for some girls but I dont mind.

  • Formula (4/5)

The Rouge Magique lipstick line offers matte formula which is perfect for everyday use. First of all, it feels very comfortable on the lips because it is lightweight. Second, the color comes off with just one swipe. You can even build it up to make it look darker. It’s like having two lipstick shades in one. However, it accumulates in bits on dry lips so make sure to apply lip balm first to moisturize the lips. The formula is quite comparable to Maybelline’s Creamy Matte lipsticks. The two have similar feel and application on the lips. Third, it doesn’t make my lips dry and it does not accentuate the lines of my lips which I think is really good. You have to wipe it off with a tissue first before reapplying after you eat otherwise it will just accumulate into little bits.

20170811_115529.jpg

  • Staying power (4/5)

For a bullet lipstick, it performs well and lasts for about 6 hours without eating or drinking. However, after you eat or drink, it stains the lips which I think is really helpful if you dont want to reapply more often. But I dont mind reapplying though.

20170810_084506

8 am picture, before going to school

 

20170810_103736

2 pm picture. After class

  • Shade range (5/5)

The shade range us absolutely stunning and diverse! What’s more exciting is that this line is curated to suit Filipina skintones so I bet every lipstick will look good on morenas and girls with yellow undertone. Beige reveur is simply the perfect pinky brown nude for my undertone. It has the right mix of peach, brown, and pink that I get to sport off on schooldays. Also, blushes with peach or pink undertone can go with this lippie.

20170810_084309.jpg

Beige Reveur on my lips

FB_IMG_1502449936729.jpg

  • Price (3/5)

The original price is Php 400 (around 8 dollars). I think it is slightly expensive for the average drugstore lipstick especially since it is much similar to the Maybelline Creamy Mattes which is around Php 299. However, I think it costs more than the Maybelline lipstick because it has a sturdier and more sophisticated packaging. That’s why I waited for it to be on sale before I decided to take it. So I practically scored this lippie for half the usual price. But with its pricepoint, the quality is pretty good so I think it is justifiable. If I would get the chance to purchase another lipstick for this line, I think I would go for it.

 

All in all, this lippie is under my “Take it” list. Drugstore finds like these are too good to pass by so better hoard it while you can ladies! Also, L’oreal Philippines is holding a 25% on their Rouge Magique lipstick line so if you feel like treating yourself out go check L’oreal sections available in Watsons and SM department stores.

 

Hope this helps!

One thought on “L’oreal Rouge Magique Lipstick- Take it or Leave it?

Leave a Reply

